lmkafood.blogg.se

Jihosoft free itunes backup extractor
Jihosoft free itunes backup extractor













jihosoft free itunes backup extractor

Now all pictures with EXIF data (self made pictures) are now named like " 22h51m22.jpg" With this program it is possible to rename all jpg foto's to a date as stored in the EXIF data of the pictures. Since I was only interested in the pictures I was glad to have them back. This small program is changing file extensions for all files. Opened command prompt CMD and went to C:\TEMP I copied TrID, as also the TrIDDefs in the same directory with the 1000s of files. I copied all files from all directories of the backup to a single directory C:\TEMP Files in the backup do not have an extension. I recovered almost all pictures! What did I see when I was checking the files in the backup: Today I was playing with a backup with the same issue.

jihosoft free itunes backup extractor

Now, the backup extractor program should be able to read the corrupted backup. You may Find in Notes the folder's name by looking for the year of the backup you have copied from the. I think the date and time were contained actually in the folder's name.

jihosoft free itunes backup extractor

The second step is to open each of these 4 files, but I think the key file is the ist and maybe the ist with Notes and Find (ctrl+f) and replace the folder's name and eventual date/time with the one these files are now - the corrupted backup folder. I simply copied these files from another backup (I have the latest iTunes 10 and iOs 5, and have multiple backups now, before the update I had only 1 backup - I think I was with iTunes 9 or earlier and definitely iOs4) in the folder of the corrupted backup (you have the backup location for PC in my thread linked above). I am a PC user and in my case the backup extractor couldnt read the backup either, because these files were missing. And I think in my case they were not in the backup, but this is either because photos are not stored there, or because I have overwrited the backup somehow. I guess the thread didnt help, if you are asking.ītw, photos is one of the things I havent recovered yet.















Jihosoft free itunes backup extractor